Recover security settings

by Ewald Hofman 3. July 2009 02:05

It is possible in Version Control to override the security settings per folder. To do that uncheck the "Inherit security settings" and you can add, modify and remove the permission.

When you accidently remove all accounts from the list, then it is not possible to view the contents of the folder for any user, nor change the security settings. This is even the case for a Server Administrator.

To recover from this situation, you have to access Version Control with the TFSSETUP service account.

Tags: , , ,

Version Control | VSTS 2008

Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET 1.6.1.0
Theme by Mads Kristensen


ClusterMap

Widget Statistics not found.

There is an error in XML document (0, 0).X

Recent comments

Comment RSS